Home » Disney Media, Disney Parks

Celebrate the Holidays with the 28th Annual ‘Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade’ TV Special

7 December 2011 No Comment

The 28th Annual Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade TV Special, which will air December 25 on ABC-TV, features a star-studded lineup this year. Justin Bieber, Christina Aguilera, Jennifer Hudson, Cee Lo Green, OneRepublic, Scotty McCreery, and the McClain Sisters will all be performing, while Nick Cannon, Mario Lopez and Maria Menounos will host the telecast.

Other stars that will be performing at the annual parade at Disneyland Resort and Walt Disney World Resort include Disney Pearl Series recording artists Nathan Pacheco and Katharine Jenkins, who will perform their rendition of “O Holy Night.” Statler and Waldorf, those famous Muppets characters, will also be offering up commentary from the sidelines at The Magic Kingdom, while The Never Land Pirate Band will make their parade debut with a special pirate-themed holiday song.

While the parade will showcase plenty of celebrity talent, the show wouldn’t be complete without appearances from your favorite Disney characters. Phineas and Ferb will make an appearance  and perform their show’s hit song “Gitchee Gitchee Goo,” while Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse will make a grand entrance on a Christmas tree-shaped float.

The Disney Princesses Cinderella, Jasmine, Sleeping Beauty, and Snow White will also parade down Main Street, U.S.A. with their men in tow, while Toy Story favorites Buzz Lightyear, Woody and Jesse will also make an appearance. The parade will culminate with a very special visit from Santa Claus as his reindeer pull his sleigh down Main Street, U.S.A. in a grand finale.

Please check your local listings for when the 28th Annual Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade will air. For more information, including local broadcast times and talent updates/changes, please visit disney.com/christmasparade.

Related Posts

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.