Home » Disney Media, Disney Movies

Marvel Studios Reveals ‘Phase 3’ of the Marvel Cinematic Universe

31 October 2014 No Comment

marvel logoEarlier this week fans of Marvel Studios were given a sneak peek at the films that will make up ‘Phase 3’ of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige revealed the films during a special event at the El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood.

Avengers: Age of Ultron and Ant-Man are the first two films in this next cinematic phase. They are scheduled to arrive in theaters on May 1, 2015 and July 17, 2015 respectively.

The films announced take the Marvel Cinematic Universe through 2019 and include new films featuring Captain America, Thor, the Avengers, and Guardians of the Galaxy.

The films announced were: Avengers: Age of Ultron (May 1, 2015), Ant-Man (July 17, 2015), Captain America: Civil War (May 6, 2016), Doctor Strange (November 4, 2016), Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (May 5, 2017), Thor: Ragnarok (July 28, 2017), Black Panther (November 3, 2017), Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 (May 4, 2018), Captain Marvel (July 6, 2018), Inhumans (November 2, 2018), and Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 (May 3, 2019(.

Currently the Marvel Cinematic Universe features 10 films – all of which have opened at No. 1 and have grossed more than $7.1 billion worldwide. Marvel’s The Avengers is listed as the third biggest film of all time worldwide and Iron Man 3 is the sixth biggest film ever.


Related Posts

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.