Walt Disney Records to Release ‘Shake It Up’ Dance Soundtrack

Walt Disney Records has just announced they will be releasing the Shake It Up: I <3 Dance soundtrack featuring hit songs from the third season of the popular Disney Channel show.

The soundtrack will feature a selection of 12 dance tracks from Bella and Zendaya, the stars of the show, as well as guest vocals from Selena Gomez, Bridgit Mendler, Roshon Fegan, Caroline Sunshine, the McClain sisters and Coco Jones. It will enjoy its Radio Disney Planet Premiere February 23, and the music video for the debut track “Contagious Love” will debut on the Disney Channel March 1.

In addition to “Contagious Love,” performed by Bella and Zendaya, the soundtrack will also include:

  • This Is My Dance Floor
  • Beat of My Drum
  • Blow the System
  • After Party (Caroline Sunshine and Roshon Fegan)
  • Holla at the DJ (The DJ Mike D Remix) (Coco Jones)
  • These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ (Olivia Holt)
  • Sharp as a Razor (The McClain Sisters)
  • Future Sounds Like Us (Dove Cameron)
  • I Can Do Better (Y. LA)
  • Shake It Up Theme Song Remix (Selena Gomez)
  • We’re Dancing (Alex Ghenea 3.0 Remix) (Bridgit Mendler)

The album is currently available for pre-order at Amazon and iTunes, and will be available at all stores and digital music retailers nationwide on March 5, 2013.


Leave a Reply