Disney Announces Bracket for the 2014 Orlando Classic at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex

ESPNWideWorldOfSportsDisney has announced the bracket for the 2014 Orlando Classic.

The college basketball event is scheduled for Thanksgiving weekend – November 27 through November 30 at the HP Field House at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex.

The eight teams competing during the event are: Georgia Tech, Kansas, Marquette, Michigan State, Rhode Island, Rider, Santa Clara, and Tennessee.

The Orlando Classic features 12 games during the three-day event. Each team will compete in one game per day and advance through a bracket format.

Eight of the 12 games will be broadcast on ESPN or ESPN 2.

Four games will air on Thanksgiving Day on ESPN2 starting with Santa Clara versus Tennessee, followed by Kansas versus Rhode Island, then Michigan State versus Rider, and the day wraps with Marquette versus Georgia Tech.

Three of the teams in the Orlando Classic were in the 2014 NCAA Championship – Michigan State, Tennessee, and Kansas.


Leave a Reply