‘Muppets: The Green Album’ To Debut August 23, Track Listing and Cover Art Announced

Can’t wait for the upcoming film The Muppets to come out this Thanksgiving? Don’t worry, we can’t either. While Disney has recently released some hilarious teaser trailers and a full-length trailer in anticipation of the new film, more information has recently come out on some Muppetational things to hold us over before the film makes its debut on November 23. Later this summer, a brand-new Muppet album will make its debut.

Entitled Muppets: The Green Album, the album will feature classic Muppet songs covered by well-known musical artists, including Weezer, The Fray, and My Morning Jacket. The new album was first announced at the 2009 D23 Expo, but little more has been said about it up until now.

The track listing for the upcoming album will be:

01 OK Go: “Muppet Show Theme”
02 Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams: “Rainbow Connection”
03 The Fray: “Mahna Mahna”
04 Alkaline Trio: “Moving Right Along”
05 My Morning Jacket: “Our World”
06 Amy Lee: “Halfway Down the Stairs”
07 Sondre Lerche: “Mr. Bassman”
08 The Airborne Toxic Event: “Wishing Song”
09 Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin: “Night Life”
10 Andrew Bird: “Bein’ Green”
11 Matt Nathanson: “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along”
12 Rachael Yamagata: “I’m Going to Go Back There Someday”

Muppets: The Green Album will debut on August 23, 2011.


One response to “‘Muppets: The Green Album’ To Debut August 23, Track Listing and Cover Art Announced

  • Have ya’ll heard of the artist Pete RG?! If not you’re definitely missing out on a great folk/Americana singer! His music reminds me of a mix between Andrew Bird and David Gray. You can get a FREE download of his song “Rainy Girl” here http://peterg.viinyl.com/ Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply